Please be aware that Lyyti is developed constantly and your view might not match 100% with the view described in this article.
Participants can edit their information, and if the organiser has allowed it, also cancel their participation until the last registration date. You can include the edit and cancel links in the participant's confirmation message, so you won't have to answer to e-mails and/or calls if participants wish to edit / cancel their participation.
Especially in events that are free of charge, we advise allowing editing and cancellation also after the registration deadline. If you make it easy for participants to cancel, you'll also get a more realistic view of the event's number of participants. You can define separate deadlines for editing and cancelling on the page Edit event / Event information.
- Time of the event: This event starts August 10th at 10:00 and ends August 10th at 17:30.
- Time of registration: Starts 11.7.2019 and closes 7.8.2019.
eadlines for editing and cancelling registrations from registration time by selecting Define separate deadlines.
- Editing closes: Participants can edit their information until the end of August 7th.
- Cancellation closes: Participants can cancel their participation until the end of August 7th.
How can a participant cancel or edit their information?
To be able to edit and cancel, participants need their personal editing and cancellation links. They can be added to the confirmation message under Show in confirmation message > Participant information.
In Classic Confirmation message:
In Enhanced Confirmation message:
If you're sending an e-mail or SMS from Lyyti, you can also add the links using personalisations, found in the text editor.
In the new messaging tool, editing link (personal registration link) and cancellation link are found under personalisation links:
Editing link is technically the same as registration link. (Learn more about personalisations)
Unable to cancel?
Cancellation is possible only if, on the event's registration page, you have the standard question "I will participate: Yes / No". If you have deleted this question, you can retrieve it again from the section Standard questions, found at the bottom of the registration page. Note! This question needs to be Lyyti's standard question, a self-made question does not have the cancellation feature and thus Lyyti would not know that is has to do with the participant's status. Please, do not create your own question to replace the standard question.
More information in this article on participant cancelling.
Participants cannot cancel their participation if the event is chargeable in Lyyti. This is due to the fact that cancelling participants often involve refunding the ticket, participation fee, etc., which cannot be done automatically. If you are willing to refund, we recommend getting in touch with the participant and discuss possible ways of refunding the money.