Please be aware that Lyyti is developed constantly and your view might not match 100% with the view described in this article.
It is possible to delete questions from the registration page only if nobody hasn't answered to it yet. If there are answers, Lyyti protects them and disables the deleting function (red trash can symbol disappears).
You can still hide the question from the registration page:
To hide the whole question from the registration page:
- Go to Registration page.
- Edit the question by clicking the pen icon
- Unselect the option Show question: English (and/or other languages you may have in use)
Click here for detailed instructions
N.B. Standard question about Participation includes automation. If you delete the standard question: Do you participate? Yes/No, participants are not able to cancel their registration themselves.
Are the answers only tests?
Another possibility is to delete all answers to the question from all participants (edit participants on the Participants page), after which the question can be deleted. Please note that answers cannot be restored after this.
If you are still in the process of creating your event and you have done some test registrations, you can delete the entire test participant and after that delete unnecessary questions.