Lyyti reserves a place for the registrant when they arrive on the registration page or when they move on to confirming their registration details. This means that the registrant has 10/20/40 minutes to fill in the registration page and register and it ensures that they do not lose their place in your event during that time.
You can define this on the Settings page.
- Reservations are made: Immediately / On confirmation page
- Define the time that the place is reserved: 10/20/40 minutes
Reserve places immediately
If your event will fill up quickly, it is best to use the setting: Upon registration, a reservation is made: Immediately. This way when someone opens the registration page, a place/seat/ticket for the event is reserved for them so they can fill in the form in peace. This places everyone on the same line since it is no longer a question of who fills out the form the fastest, but who comes to the registration page first.
If the registration is not completed in 10/20/40 minutes but there are still places available, the registration may be finalised normally. On the other hand, if the registration is not finalised and the registrant simply exits the registration page, the reserved place becomes available for other registrants again after the 10/20/40 minutes have passed.
Reserve places on confirmation page
If you use the event as a landing page or predict, that people will most likely come to the page simply to see what it is about, it is best to use the setting Upon registration, a reservation is made: On confirmation page. This will prevent the event from showing as full before registrations are completed.