Lyyti helps you work together with your colleagues. By sharing modifying rights to an event you can manage the event in co-operation with another Lyyti user, without having to call or email back and forth.
First, select the event you wish to share, click on the name of the event and select Share rights for the event.
- Click Share rights for the event with another organiser(1). If you have already shared, you can see the details below.
- Enter the e-mail address or Lyyti username of the person you wish to share with (2). Viewing rights can be shared to anyone, but modifying rights can only be given to other licensed Lyyti users.
- Choose the preferred language for the person you are sharing the event to (3).
If you do not want to allow the other person to modify the event, you can share viewing rights only. (4) Viewing rights are selected by default. Please note: Viewing rights are sufficient if you only need the other person to be able to check people in with the Lyyti mobile application.
4. If you want give the recipient modifying rights, they will be able to:
- Edit event information
- Add and modify participants
- Send messages
Tick the boxes to enable/disable viewing and modifying.
Finally, hit save. Lyyti will automatically send a message to inform the person of the rights they have been given by you. If they are not a licensed Lyyti user, they will also receive a password and instructions on how to log in.
Events that have been shared with you by other users are visible in My Events. If the event is shared with you, you can see the text [Shared] and the event owner's name.
Please Note! Sharing modifying rights is free of charge between licensed Lyyti users. If the recipient of shared event rights does not have a Lyyti license, sharing an event costs 55 € / event / shared user. Lyyti will let you know if the action you are about to take is chargeable and you will be asked to accept the fee before sharing. On the other hand, sharing viewing rights only is always free. I you wish to share participant lists, we recommend using online reports.
If you want to automatically share future events with other users in your company, you can enable automatic sharing.
Examples! How and when do our customers use event sharing?
- A subsidiary in Finland organises a meeting in co-operation with the German mother company. The Finnish assistant creates an event in Lyyti and shares all modifying rights to the German assistant, selecting German as user language. This way both of them can add participants, send them messages and change participant information instantly. Sharing modifying rights costs 55 €, but it is a small price to pay for the saved working hours.
- The registrations are taken by phone. The company has purchased usernames for the people who receive the phone registrations. When a new event is created, they are shared the modifying rights so that they can manually add participants one by one. However, they cannot change the event information, not even by accident.
- Two colleagues organise all events together. It is a good idea to get usernames for both colleagues and share each event between them with full modifying rights. This way they both can modify events and stay up to date.
- Sharing event reports with viewing rights vs sharing an online report link? Sharing reports with viewing rights is a good idea when you need several types of information or you do not know what parts of the material your recipient finds useful. On the other hand, it is adviseable to use the online report link to communicate specific pieces of data, if different people are taking care of different things.
- An international event; both partners want to stay updated. One of the partners creates an event and shares viewing rights with the other partner. This way they both see the event information and can produce the reports they need. This is a highly recommendable way if, for example, a hotel or an entertainment producer plays a major role in organising the event.