If a participant fills out some of their information on the registration page and clicks on Proceed, but doesn't confirm their registration and the registration page is shut down for some reason, the participant will be added to the Unfinished registrations section of the Participants page.
Why is this?
This is a precaution, if the participant suffers a sudden loss of their Internet-connection, or for some other reason hasn't confirmed their participation. The organiser will still have some information on the partial registration and can, if needed, contact the participant.
By clicking the Unfinished registrations section you can see the unconfirmed participant's name, email address and phone number. The participant has two hours to fulfil her registration and confirm it, and during those two hours the organiser can't edit the participation information.
Note: When you're logged into Lyyti and someone is registering to the event at the same time, they will also be visible as unconfirmed participants. When they finish registering, they will change into normal, i.e. registered.
What to do?
It is best to go through the unconfirmed participants, so that your participants don't erroneously think that they've registered when they haven't successfully done so.
When the two hour deadline has passed, you will see the link Delete after the name and other information of the participant. It's a good idea to check if the unconfirmed participant has already registered again (Participants page). If they have, you can delete the unconfirmed participation. If they haven't registered again, it can be a good idea to check with them if they meant to register or not.
Deleting an unconfirmed participant is wise to do only if the participant is already found on the participants page as registered or declined.
An event with chargeable products
If the participant has the information "Registration was left unfinished on confirmation page before selecting payment method" or "Registration was left unfinished on confirmation page", you can delete them. If you can't see a Delete button, the payment will be manually checked at Lyyti within 12-24 hours. If the payment has been successful, the unconfirmed participant will automatically be moved to the Participants page as Registered and a receipt of their payment will be sent to their email. If the payment has failed, the person will be deleted from the Unfinished registrations list and would have to register again.