If a participant fills out some of their information on the registration page and clicks on Proceed, but doesn't confirm their registration and the registration page is shut down for some reason, the participant will be added to the Unconfirmed participants-section of the Participants page.
Why is this?
This is a precaution, if the participant suffers a sudden loss of their internet-connection, or for some other reason hasn't confirmed their participation. The organizer will still have some information on the partial registration, and can, if needed, contact the participant.
By clicking the Unconfirmed participants-section you can see the unconfirmed participant's name, email address and phone number. The participant has two hours to fulfill his registration and confirm it, and during those two hours the organizer can't edit the participation information.
Note: When you're logged into Lyyti and someone is registering to the event at the same time, they will also be visible as unconfirmed participants. When they finish registering, they will change into normal, registered
Confirm or delete?
It is best to go through the unconfirmed participants, so that your participants don't erroneously think that they've registered when they haven't done so successfully.
When the two hour deadline has passed, you will see the links Confirm and Delete after the name and other information of the participant.
It's a good idea to check if the unconfirmed participant has already registered again (Participants page). If they have, you can usually delete the unconfirmed participation. If they haven't registered again, it can be a good idea to check with them if they meant to register or not.
Deleting an unconfirmed participant is wise to do only if the participant is already found on the participants page as registered or declined.
Confirming a participant will confirm their status (registered or declined). After this you can send them a confirmation message by editing their information from the Edit-button on the participants page (Send confirmation e-mail -> Yes -> Save).
An event with chargeable products
If you're selling products or tickets in your event, don't confirm an unconfirmed participant, unless you want them to participate or receive items for free. If needed and the payment method is in use, you can use invoicing where you send the invoices at a later point in time by hand. You can confirm the participant and select to create an invoice for them.
If the participant has the information "Payment method not selected" whilst in the unconfirmed participants, you can delete them. If you can't see a delete/confirm-button, the payment will be manually checked at Lyyti and deleted, usually within a day.