Please be aware that Lyyti is developed constantly and your view might not match 100% with the view described in this article.
There are 2 registration links in Lyyti for 2 different usages:
The open registration link
Anyone can use that link to register and this link can be transferred.
When participants use that link, they arrive on an empty registration page (not pre-filled).
When they register, they are added to your list of participants.
We recommend using that link outside of Lyyti, for instance by sharing it on social media. Click here to learn where you can find that link.
We do not recommend using it when you have imported a specific list of participants to invite in your event. Using that link with imported participant may create duplicates.
The personal registration link
This is the link to use when you import participants in your Lyyti event. A personal link is created for each participant. Therefore, that link is not transferrable, since it is unique for each participant.
When using this link, participants arrive on a registration page pre-filled with their information.
When they complete the form, their status is updated (from "added" to "registered" or "declined"). No duplicate is created.
We recommend using this link when you have imported a specific list of participants to invite.
The video below will show you how to send the personal registration link in a Next Gen email. The link can be added behind a button or inside a text. The process is similar to sending the link in Lyyti Classic.
This video is 1 min long and can be viewed without sound.