Please be aware that Lyyti is developed constantly and your view might not match 100% with the view described in this article.
This feature can be used with the following license packs: Starter, Basic, Professional, Enterprise
When creating a new (1) or editing an existing (2) layout, you can determine which users in your organisation have access to that layout. You can determine whether you want to share access to only view or to edit the layout as well.
Levels of rights
- The right to use: The user can use the layout in any registration page or email.
- The right to edit: The user can edit the layout, i.e. change the top and bottom banners.
Sharing of rights
When you create a layout, you can keep the layout to yourself so that nobody else in your company can see, use or edit it.
You can also share rights to individual users or to all users in your organisation. When creating a new layout, by default rights are shared to all users.
Sharing of rights:
- To individual users: Note! If you use this option, you need to share the rights individually to all future new Lyyti users.
- To all users: Rights are shared automatically with all users, even new Lyyti users who are added later on. You need to choose if you want to share only the rights to use or also the rights to modify the layout. Please note that modifying rights also incorporate the possibility to share rights in turn.
You can share using rights to all users in your organisation, but limit modifying rights to chosen users in order to prevent unintended modifying of layouts.
However, users with modifying rights can in turn share rights to others.